Sound of my set-up

Anything to do with computer audio, hardware, software etc.
sumotan

Sound of my set-up

Post by sumotan »

Hi Guys
Newbie here, am enclosing a music clip, would appreciate to hear your commence & thoughts. Recorded just using an iphone.

https://icecube-03.icedrive.io/download ... s%2F6hk%3D

Many thanks.
Fran
Site Admin

Re: Sound of my set-up

Post by Fran »

Very spacey etc -but I'm not sure what more anyone could say?
Do or do not, there is no try
sumotan

Post by sumotan »

Thank you Fran. A very nice gentleman by the name of Rick Mclnnis encouraged me to join this forum as he said there're lots of hardcore diyers here who are un bias & loves to experiment. So I thought that I might share my findings & like wise to also learn from everyone here.

Thanks again
sumotan

Post by sumotan »

My System
Attachments
SdTrans 1-1.png
SdTrans 1-1.png (447.02 KiB) Viewed 1389 times
OD 1.JPG
OD 1.JPG (32.76 KiB) Viewed 1389 times
sumotan

Post by sumotan »

Hope this clip will remain. Thanks Guys

Ivor

Post by Ivor »

sumotan wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2019 9:33 am Hi Guys
Newbie here, am enclosing a music clip, would appreciate to hear your commence & thoughts. Recorded just using an iphone.
Well it's a lot more conventional that I expected. It's not bad but new music needs to be more original. Is it a cover version? Hard to know but it does follow all the rules of easy listening cocktail lounge jazz. As I say not bad at all but needs something unique to hold a listeners attention. Good luck with your work!
Vinyl -anything else is data storage.

Thorens TD124 Mk1 + Kuzma Stogi 12"arm, HANA Red, Gold Note PH 10 + PSU. ADI-2 Dac, Lector CDP7, Wyred4Sound pre, Airtight ATM1s, Klipsch Heresy IV, Misc Mains, RCA + XLR ICs, Tellurium Q spkr cable
sumotan

Post by sumotan »

Hi Ivor
This clip is played by Archie Shepp Quartet.

Cheers
cybot

Post by cybot »