Hi-Fi Plus Subscriptions (Brexit)

james

Hi-Fi Plus Subscriptions (Brexit)

Post by james »

I have been subscribing to HiFi+ (by post) for a few years and I recently got the following letter from them ..

"Dear Subscriber,

As you will be aware there have been some changes to the way in which products are sent from the UK to
Europe.

Whilst we have been provided with some information, we feel we do not have a definitive solution in
order to maintain an efficient and cost-effective solution to provide you with your magazine each month.

The options available are not fully implemented, or they are prohibitively expensive currently.
Whilst we look for a viable solution, we would like to offer you two options:
1) Continue to receive your magazine each month (this may mean that your carrier charges you a
receiver’s fee to release the magazine to you)

2) Put your subscription on hold until we have arranged a suitable solution. Once this solution is in
place, we would send you the issues that you did not receive.

Please be assured that we are working with our distribution partners to find a solution as quickly as
possible.

Please email us to let me know your preference."

I will probably tell them to just keep sending it for the moment and see if I get charged tax or VAT. I'm not sure if there is still VAT on magazines. I noticed that since Brexit the magazine has a customs declaration printed on the label.

James
"Change is Possible" [Parking Meter in Dundrum Shopping Centre]
Diapason

Re: Hi-Fi Plus Subscriptions (Brexit)

Post by Diapason »

It should be ok if under 20 euro, right? Or am I mistaken on that score?
Nerdcave: ...is no more! :(
Sitting Room: Wadia 581SE - Rega Planar 3/AT VM95ML & SH - Bluesound Node II - Copland CSA 100 - Audioplan Kontrast 3
Kitchen: WiiM Pro - Wadia 151 - B&W 685s2
Ken Moreland

Post by Ken Moreland »

James , Hi-Fi Plus and Hifi News are both very good value if you purchase the Digital versions.